Home | Sitemap | Contact | 中文
Location: Home>Human Resources>Faculty and Staff
Energy and Environment
2011-03-01   visited: 

SUN Yuhan was born in October 1962. He received PhD from Institute of Coal Chemistry (ICC) of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) in 1989. He worked at Brunel University of the UK as a visiting scholar from 1992 to 1995. He is now the Vice President of preparatory committee of Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, CAS. Prof. SUN’s main research interests include C1 chemistry on coal/natural gas-based synfules and chemicals, catalysis and engineering for CO2 utilization, application of nano-materials in green chemistry and optical film, etc. He has published over 300 papers, with more than 40 patents authorized. Prof. SUN Yuhan is also on the board of Chemistry Society of China and that of Particle Society of China. He is member of China Energy Research Society, member of the Decision and Consultation Committee of Shanxi Provincial Government, editor-in-chief of Journal of Fuel Chemistry, deputy editor-in-chief of Natural Gas Chemical Engineering, and member of editorial board of Fuel and Technology, Clean Coal Technologies, Journal of Catalysis, Coal Conversion, Particoulogy, Journal of Natural Gas Chemistry, etc.

HUANG Weiguang was born in 1962. He received his PhD in Kyushu University, and worked as Post-doctoral fellow in Institute of Engineering Thermophysics (IET) of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) from 1991-1993. He served as Vice Director and Director of IET from 1998-2010. He was appointed Director of Center for Clean Energy Technology (CCET) of CAS in 2008. He is now Vice President of preparatory committee of Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, CAS.
Research Interests and Honors
Prof. HUANG’s main research interests include smart grid, computational fluid dynamics, gas turbine technology and supersonic combustion, etc. He has made significant achievements in these areas, and has published several well-recognized books such as Aerothermodynamics. Prof. HUANG won CAS Young Scientists Second Prize in 1993, National Science and Technology Progress. 

HE Tao, male, born in 1971. Dr. He is the director and professor of Membrane Materials and Separation Engineering Lab of Sustainable Technology Research Center. His major research areas are fiber membrane materials' application in permanent hydrophile, osmosis membrane materials and drive solution, promote transfer and membrane distillation. He once worked as technical director in X-Flow B.V./Norit B.V. Company Of Netherlands and Aquasource/Degremont Company of France. 

YANG Hui, male. Director of Storage Technology Laboratory. He had conducted substantial research work in Japan, France and America from 2000 to 2005. Currently he is a member of Chinese energy association and American electrical-controlled association. His major research areas are micro fuel cell, nano electrocatalysis, new energy-storage materials and technologies.

Dr. Jiping Shi, male, was born in Dai County, Shanxi Province in Nov. 25, 1964. He is the professor and chief engineer of Biorefinery laboratory, Centre for Sustainable Energy Technologies. Prof. Shi is member of Bio-energy Group in National High Technology Research and Development Program, Chinese Bio-diesel Industrial Society, etc.  Prof. Shi received his BSc from Lanzhou University in 1987, Msc from South-west Agriculture University in 1990 and PhD from Chinese Agriculture Academy in 1998.  Prof. Shi focuses on production of biofuels (cellulosic ethanol and bio-butanol) and utilization of agricultural residues.  

【 Close 】
Copyright 2011 Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences J ICP No. 05002857
      Address: No.99 Haike Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Pudong Shanghai